Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Deana Nelson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Deana Nelson

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dana Marino

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deana treats you like a personal friend and watches your back, so caring and supportive of not only her clients but her community as well. Deana and her Team go above and beyond. Would highly recommend her for all your real estate and auto insurance needs. 5 Stars all the way around for Deana Nelson and State Farm! Dana Marino, Realtor."

Rikki Gudehus

November 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"I moved back to the area at the end of last year. I've been with State Farm for about 10 years and have quite a few policies. This week I finally got around to moving my insurance back down here. I called thls office about 30 minutes before they opened so I got the main office. Told them what I needed and they said a message was sent to Deanas office. They also told me if I don't get a call in a couple hours to go ahead and call again. At around 11 or so I was driving by so I stopped in. The gal at the front desk(Lindsay I believe her name is) was very pleasant. She took my information and did what she could as she isn't licensed. She then asked me to have a seat and said John would be with me shortly. I heard him wrap up a phone call then I heard nothing from his office. I waited about 20 minutes then said to just have him call me when he gets a chance. He finally called me at 4:38. Hope whatever he was doing was more important than my business because I sure felt that way. I went over to Bryan's office and let him handle my business. He was actually in his office. He is very pleasant to work with. Hope this helps someone else to not have to feel the way I did. Not sure how people stay in business with the practices at Deanas office."

Gary Showalter

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent, really nice office and Alexis you're the best."

Juan Padilla

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best place thanks"

Mary Ellen Lopez

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"They treat very nice ,got good price and now I'm with state farm"

Kim Mynster

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moved from Nevada Alexis transferred my car and rental insurance. Alexis is very knowledgeable and made the process so easy."

Kay Bell

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, always"

Mike Southland

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great State farm office, staff is knowledgeable and friendly and more importantly they do what they say they're going to do. Not only would I recommend them, but I have recommended them."

Douglas Gardner

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"great people there"

David Reynolds

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been with this office for many years, I love there services. Always kind, and have helped me through many hard times, and the loss of a few cars. I would never change insurance companies."

Kimberly Cornish

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful so glad I have my insurance through them now"

Veliuzka Emerson

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love the kind people that answer the phone when you call and how polite they are."

Eva Holman

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great place to do business. Great rates."

Shawn Kelly

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Marsha S

December 11, 2019

1  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for almost 20 years. I have been with this office for 2 years. Today was the first time I have asked them to do anything and it was a disaster. I will be changing agent first thing in the morning. I called in on Monday to get a check from my life insurance policy and was told that they would call me on Tuesday. John called me first thing this morning and told me my check would be ready in about 30 minutes that was at 10:30 a.m. . I drove an hour from my house to their office and arrived at 1:03 p.m. only to find that on Tuesdays from 1 to 2 they are not available due to a staff meeting. Thanks for telling me this when I spoke to you on the phone at 10:30. After waiting for an hour in the car to pick up my check I picked it up and drove it to my bank -stood in line for 20 minutes only to find the check had never been signed by the agent. I then drove back to the office and was told the person who needed to sign the check was at lunch and I would again have to wait. I then took the check back to my bank stood in line for 30 minutes and when my bank tried to call the office to verify the check the recording stated the office is now closed. My self and the bank manager made repeated calls to the office and continued to get the same message . The bank manager then contacted the main State Farm customer service and was able to get the check verified. The receptionist Margaret then returned my call approximately 30 minutes later and with a very nasty tone said sorry I was on the phone with someone . Never have I got a recording from an office stating they were closed in the middle of the day just because they were on the other line . What should have taken me 15 minutes ended up taking me 3 hours just to get a check and have it cashed. Like I said I've been with State Farm for almost 20 years I have never had an experience like this-And I don't intend to ever have one again."

Lisa Klene

November 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very professional and friendly"

Bill Garvey

October 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"A real people person!"

Susan Hamilton

August 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company"
Profile photo of Gary Gary

Gary Gary

August 6, 2019

4  out of  5
"I have been in and out of this place for many years and I have never met Deena Nelson. I do know that she exists because at times during the year she does send me mail. But the mail is all sent so that she makes more money. Would like to meet her someday. A loyal State Farm customer for over 30 year"

Curtis Derifield

July 10, 2019

4  out of  5
"Moved from Iowa to Arizona, was fast and easy change over wirh no hassles great customer care and support"

Scott Kern

July 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love this agency. I’ve been with them for 15 years and Deana and her team always go above and beyond. If you’re looking for insurance and want someone that will work with you for your needs, this is the team for you."

Judy Adams

April 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love my State Farm, Deanna Nelson Insurance. Awesome People. Been with State Farm for 43 Years."

Mike Ruppert

December 11, 2018

1  out of  5
"Not good. Receptionist was not helpful."

Kory Guillet

February 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Knowing I can walk in to my insurance agents office and speak to a real person is what keeps me with Deana Nelson, State Farm. I am not put on hold and hoping to speak to someone who speaks english! Everyone in the office knows my name and is beyond willing to help me with anything I need! And if I need to speak with Deana, an appointment is made and I get personal attention which is paramount in my decision making with my insurance and financial needs. If you want an office that is freindly and knoweledgable this is your office!"